TRIZ in Academia

CountryUniversityTRIZ Research ActivityTRIZ Application ActivityTRIZ Education & DisseminationContact person/s
ArgentinaUniversidad tecnologica Nacionalyesno Mechanical,electrical and civil engineeringnoJuan Carlos Nishiyama (Engineer)foundation@altshuller.ru
ArgentinaFacultad Regional Pacheco (UTN FRGP)yesnonomecanica@frgp.utn.edu.ar
AustraliaQueensland University of Technology (Brisbane)Mechanical engineeringnoAssociate Professor Vladis Kosse Course Coordinator for Bachelor of Technology, Mechanical Degree School of Engineering Systems Queensland University of Technology GPO Box 2434, Brisbane Qld 4001 Tel: + 61 07 3864 2866 Fax: + 61 07 3864 1469v.kosse@qut.edu.au
AustraliaRoyal Melbourne Institute of Technologyyes Courses in electronics and problem solving (based on TRIZ)Iouri Belskiiouri.belski@rmit.edu.au
ArgentinaMontauniversitat LeobennoyesyesJuergen Jantschgi
AustriaTechnical University of ViennaUse of TRIZ in the Development ProcessZero-Defect- Development for Customer Centered Innovative ProductsVeit Kohnhauserkohnhauser@ebwnov.tuwien.ac.at
BelgiumVlerick Management SchoolB. ClarysseBart.Clarysse@vlerick.be
BelgiumPIH (Provenciall Industruieel hogeschool)W. de JongheJo.DeJonghe@kuleuven kortrijk.be
BelgiumKUL (Katholieke Universiteit Leuven)noyesyesJ. Duflou JoostDuflou@mech.kuleuven.be
BrazilInstituto Tecnologico de AeronauticayesnonoLuis Gonzaga Trabassogonzaga@ita.br
BrazilSENAI – Servico Nacional de Aprendizagem Industrial – Departamento Regional da Bahiayesno CIMATEC – Centro Integrado de Manufatura e TecnologianoCristiano Vasconcellos Ferreira, Ph.D.cristiano@cimatec.fieb.org.br
BrazilUniversidade de Sao Pauloyesno Civil EngineeringnoMarly Kiatake, M.Sc. (Ph.D. student)marly.kiatake@poli.usp.brJoao Roberto Diego Petreche, Dr.

petreche@pcc.usp.br

BrazilUniversidade Estadual de Campinasyesno Mechanical engineeringnoFranco Giuseppe Dedini, Ph.D.cpg@fem.unicamp.br
BrazilUniversidade de Sao Paulonono Engenharia MecanicanoMarcelo Massarani, Ph.D. (Professor)marcelo.massarani@poli.usp.br
BrazilUniversidade Federal de Santa CatarinaMechanical engineeringFernando A. Forcellini, Ph.D.forcellini@deps.ufsc.br
BrazilUniversidade Federal de Santa CatarinayesEngenharia MecanicanoAndre Ogliari, Ph.D. (Professor)ogliari@emc.ufsc.br
BrazilUniversidade Tecnologica Federal do Paranayesyes Mechanical engineeringyesMarco Aurelio de Carvalho, M.Sc. (Lecturer, Ph.D. student)decarvalho@cefetbr.br
CanadaUniversity of Western Ontario London, OntarioMelissa Gordonvivi@css-softwaresolutions.com
ChinaKai Yang Wayne State UniversityDr. Kai Yangac4505@wayne.edu
ChinaShanghai Jiao Tong Universityoal@cuhk.edu.hk
ChinaChong Qing Universitydtqin@cqu.edu.cn
ChinaNortheastern UniversityYaman Yeneryaman@neu.edu
ChinaSouthwest Jiaotong Universityshsong@home.swjtu.edu.cn
ChinaTianjin Universityjxxy@tju.edu.cn
ChinaTsinghua Universityyaman@neu.edu
ChinaZhejiang Universityzupo@zju.edu.cn
ChinaChengdu Aircraft Design & Research Institute (CADI)Dr. Gabriel Bugedabugeda@cimne.upc.es
Czech RepublicUniversity of Defence (UO Brno)Mechanical EngineeringVladimir Sidlavladimir.sidla@unob.cz
Czech RepublicCVUT-TU Prague, Czech RepublicMechanical EngineeringMichal VALASEKMichael.Valasek@fs.cvut.cz
Czech RepublicVSB-TU Ostrava, Czech RepublicMechanical EngineeringJiri SKARUPAMichael.Valasek@fs.cvut.cz
Czech RepublicZCU-TU Plzen, Czech RepublicMechanical EngineeringZdenek VOSTRACKYzdenekv@rek.zcu.czBohumil HLAVENKA

hlavenka@fme.vutbr.cz

Czech RepublicTechnical University of LiberecNOYESYESPavel JIRMAN (TU Liberec)p.jirman@volny.cz
Czech RepublicBrno University of TechnologyNOYESYESBohuslav BUSOV (BUT Brno)busov@uvee.fee.vutbr.cz
EgyptUniversity of GeziraInstitute of Nuclear Medicine, Molecular Biology and OncologySulieman M. Zoblysulieman16@gmail.com
EstoniaTallin College of Engineeringyesmechanics and industrial technologies, education, managementyesTiit Tiidemanntiit@tktk.ee
FranceENSIACETGuillermo.CortesRobles@ensiacet.fr
FranceINSA Strasbourg – Graduate School of Science and TechnologyYESYESYESDenis Cavallucci,denis.cavallucci@insa-strasbourg.frRoland De Guio,

roland.deguio@insa-strasbourg.fr

FranceEcole Centrale de NantesA. BernardAlain.Bernard@irccyn.ec-nantes.fr
FranceEcole Nationale Superieure d’Artsyvon.lemeur@angers.ensam.fret Metiers d’Angers P. Martinpatrick.martin nettoyer_svp @metz.ensam.fr
FranceUniversite Henri PoincareR. HasanAbul.Hasan@sdsmt.edu
GermanyBremen Univ. Germanyyes Journal Creativity and Innovation Management, Iss. 1 2005mechanics,electronics, logistics,energyTrz is part of our education in technology and innovation management. Dissemination: yes, several trainings in different companies.Moehrle, M.G.http://moehrleuni-bremen.de kontakt@innovation.uni-bremen.de
GermanyDortmund Univ. GermanyKuhlenkotter, B.
bernd.kuhlenkoetter@uni-dortmund.de
GermanyNiederrhein University of Applied Sciences Germany Karl KoltzeYESYESYESProf. Gunthertino.dorenburg@fh-brandenburg.de http://fh-brandenburg.de/995.html
GermanySteinbeis-Transferzentrum Qualitat?YESYESProf. Blasingmarketing@tqu.com http://tqu.com
GermanyUniversitat Hanover GermanyRene Apitzr.apitz@high-tech-gruenderfonds.de
GermanyUniversitat Kaiserslautern Centrum fur ProduktionstechnikNONOYESMatin Siener-siener@cck.uni-kl.deWarnecke, Gunter

warnecke@cck.uni-kl.de

GermanyUniversity of Kassel Maschinenbau, LeitbauYESYESYESProf. Kleinlbkfb15@uni-kassel.dehttp://uni-kassel.de/fb15/lbk/index.htm
GermanySouth Westphalia University of Applied SciencesNOYESYESBerthold Bitzerabdalla@innopse.de
GermanyWOIS InstituteNOYESYESHandjurgen Linde Gunther Herrlinde@wois-institut.de
GermanyKarlsruhe UniversityEngaged in research in the fields of mechanical engineering, process and IT system integrationAlbert AlbersDipl.-Ing. Markus Weigt Institut fur Informationsmanagement im Ingenieurwesen (IMI) Universitat Karlsruhe (TH) 76128 Karlsruhe Tel.: +49 721 608-7958 Fax: +49 721 661138markus.weigt@imi.uni-karlsruhe.de
GermanyUniversitat KaiserslauternWarnecke, Gunterwarnecke@cck.uni-kl.de
GermanyFraunhofer Institute for Production TechnologyNOYESMarkus Wellensiekmarkus.wellensiek@ipt.fraunhofer.de
GermanyTU Munchen, Lehrstuhl fur ProduktentwicklungYesYesProf. Lindemannlindem@pe.mw.tum.de www.pe.mw.tum.de/index.php
HungaryBudapest University of Technology and EconomicsUse TRIZ in their methodology development projects as one key approachApply TRIZ in mechanical, industrial/technical design fieldsNo international projects on TRIZ share the experiences with TRIZ use the “easy TRIZ tools” in student projectsBalazs VidovicsVidovics.Balazs@gszi.bme.hu
IndiaTata Institute of Fundamental Research MumbaiDepartment of Theoretical Physicstheophys@theory.tifr.res.in
IranIranian Institute of Innovation and Technological Studies (IIITS)YesYesYesMahmoud Karimikarimi@iiits.orgP.O. Box: 19395-5989 Tehran, Iran Phone: +98 (21) 22242656 Fax: +98 (21) 22247474
IranFaculty of ICTAlireza Mansoorianmansoorian@ creatology-triz.com
IranResearch Center for Creatology Innovation & TRIZ IranMohamed Mojtabegolestan@creatology-triz.commansoorian@creatology-triz.com
IranProject Management R&D Centre (PMIR)Reza MovarreiMovarrei@pmir.comSara R. Vessal

vessal@pmir.com

IranTarbiat Modares University (TMU)Department of Industrial EngineeringAmir Albadvi
IrelandUniversity College Cork IrelandYESJorge Oliveira and John McSweeney Department of Process and Chemical Engineering Ireland University College Cork Cork, Ireland Tel: +353-21-4902006
j.oliveira@ucc.ie
IrelandNational University of IrelandJohn Cooneyj.cooney@ucc.ie
IsraelBen-Gurion UniversityProf. Reuven Segevrsegev@bgumail.bgu.ac.il
ItalyUniversity of Florence Faculty of Engineering Department of Mechanics and Industrial TechnologiesYESYESYESGaetano Cascinicascini@etria.net
ItalyPolitecnico di MilanoNOYESYESUmberto Cuginiumberto.cugini@polimi.it
ItalyUniversita di BergamoYESYESYESCaterina Rizzicaterina.rizzi@unibg.it
ItalyUniversita di PisaNOYESNOGualtiero Fantonig.fantoni@ing.unipi.it
ItalyUniversita di PadovaBertienrico.berti@unipd.it
JapanSANNO Institute of ManagementyesyesManabo Sawaguchi
JapanOsaka Gakuin University, Faculty of InformaticsToru Nagakawawww-admin@uta.osaka-gu.ac.jp
JapanSANNO Institute of ManagementMasaya Takemura
MexicoITESM Campus MonterreyyesyesyesNoel Leonnoel.leon@itesm.mx
MexicoBenemerita Universidad Autonoma de Puebla MexicoEdgardo Cordova-Lopez WZLforum atk.marso@wzl.rwth-aachen.de
MexicoInstituto Tecnologico de Pueblaleohdz@yahoo.com
MexicoInstituto Tecnologico de Ensenadarmurillo@itensenada.edu.mx
MexicoInstituto Politecnico Nacionaldirgral@ipn.mx
MexicoInstituto Tecnologico de Pueblaleohdz@yahoo.com
MexicoInstituto Tecnologico de Ensenadarmurillo@itensenada.edu.mx
NorwayNorwegian University of Science And TechnologyImproving Environmental Performance of Industrial Productsthrough Product Service Systems ISBN: 82-471-5307-6Lamvik, Trond
PolandWroclaw University of technologywme@pwr.wroc.pl
PortugalUniversity of Minhojt@dem.uminho.pt
RomaniaUniversity of CraiovaNOYESYESSimona Mariana Cretucretu.utm@email
RussiaPedagogical CollegeYESYESAnna Korzuna_korzun@tut.by
RussiaKomsomolsk-on-Amur State University of TechnologyVivtor Berdosonovoffice@knastu.ru
RussiaTomsk Polytechnic University (TPU)dek@tpu.ru
SingaporeNational University of SingaporeProduct and service designAssoc Prof Tan Kay Chuan Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering National University of Singaporeisetankc@nus.edu.sgDepartment of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering Rajagopalan

Srinivasana and Andrzej Kraslawski

Andrzej.Kraslawski@lut.fi

Han Tong Loh

mpelht@nus.edu.sg

Cong He

g0301107@nus.edu.sg

Lixiang Shen

Lixiang.Shen@Honeywell.com

SingaporeSingapore PolytechnicyesyesyesTan Kay Chuanisetankc@nus.edu.sgHe Cong

hecong@nus.edu.sg

hecong@nus.edu.sg

Chai Kah Hin

iseckh@nus.edu.sg

SlovakiaTU Kosice, SlovakiaMechanical EngineeringJuraj SMRCEKks.ekut@kecrmS.jaruJ
SlovakiaTU Zilina, SlovakiaMechanical EngineeringStefan MEDVECKYmedvecky@fstroj.utc.sk
South AfricaUniversity of PretoriaVictor E. Ross nstitute for Technological InnovationVictor.Ross@debeersgroup.com
South KoreaAjou UniversityyesYES Mechanical EngineeringyesSeungHyun Ryu
South KoreaHanYang UniversityyesYES Mechanical EngineeringyesSungKoon Park
South KoreaKAIST (Korea Advanced Institute of Science & Tech)yesYES Mechanical EngineeringyesDongYeol Yang
South KoreaKorea Polytechnic UniversityyesYES Mechanical DesignyesKyeon-Won Lee
South KoreaMyunJi Universityyesyes Industrial EngineeringyesByungJae Kim
South KoreaKorea Polytechnic Universityhjkim@sait.samsung.co.kr
SpainAsociado Universidad Politecnica de Valencia (UPV)Dpto. Ingenieria de Proyectos e InnovacionJose M. Vicente Gomilavicente@triz.net
SpainUniversitat Jaume I, Castellon, SpainRosario Vidalvidal.ayter@caramail.com
TaiwanChienkuo Technology UniversityDepartment of Mechanical EngineeringHsin-Sheng Leehyyeh@csulb.eduHung-Yao Pai

phy@ctu.edu.tw

TaiwanNational Formosa Universityyesyesyesjlchen@mail.ncku.edu.twleebyin@nfu.edu.twtdwu@mail.tnit.edu.tw

changsl@nfu.edu.tw

TaiwanNational Chiao Tung UniversityDing-Chong Ludclu@cc.nctu.edu.twJahau Lewis

Chenjlchen@mail.ncku.edu.tw

TaiwanNational Chiao Tung University HsinchDevelopment of Conceptual Design for Brake Shoes of a Bicycle by using TRIZCase Studies in TRIZ: An Integrated Steering Shaft Lock for MotorcyclesSteering Shaft Lock for MotorcyclesChing-Huan Tsengchtseng@cc.nctu.edu.twHsiang-Tang Chang

Jahau Lewis

Chenjlchen@mail.ncku.edu.tw

TaiwanNational Cheng Kung University TaiwanDepartment of Mechanical Engineeringem62100@email.ncku.edu.tw
United KingdomUniversity of SussexProduct design, mechanical engineering, creativityRecent book: Mechanical Design, 2nd Edition Elsevier ISBN 0750657715Peter Childs Graham Rawlinson Prof Peter RN Childs University of Sussex, Falmer, Brighton East Sussex BN1 9QT, U.K. 01273 678793 F 01273 678486l.m.church@sussex.ac.uk
United KingdomUniversity of Bath Centre for Biomimetics and Natural Technologies Department of Mechanical EngineeringYESYESYESJulian Vincentpress@bath.ac.uk
United KingdomPaul Ottersond.r.burton@livjm.ac.
United KingdomLoughborough University, U.K.Ming Kaan Lowp.o.jones@lboro.ac.uk
United KingdomNottingham Trent University, U.K.Stratton, Rstratton@ntu.ac.uk
United KingdomBrunel University Department of Design, Egham, Surrey U.K.Investigating the use of TRIZ in . Eco-innovationfit well in the philosophy of sustainable designJoneselies.jones@brunel.ac.uk
United KingdomLiverpool John Moores UniversityPaul Ottersond.r.burton@livjm.ac.uk
United KingdomSchool of Mechanical Engineering University of Bath, U.K.The application of TRIZ to economy class aircraft cabin designD.L.Mann@bath.ac.uk
USAUniversity of AlabamaYESDr. John R. Dew Director for Continuous Quality Improvement & Planning The University of Alabamajdew@aalan.ua.edu
USALuther College Iowa, USAYESTimothy P. Schweizer, Ph.D. Professor of Management Luther Collegeschweizt@luther.edu
USAVanderbilt University TennesseeBiomedical EngineeringDr. Paul H. Kinghttp://vubme.vuse.vanderbilt.edu/King/contact_info.htm paul.h.king@vanderbilt.edu
USAWayne State UniversitIndustrial and Manufacturing Industry Mechanical EngineeringMechanical EngineeringProf. Eugene I. RivinTRIZGR@aol.com
USAUniversity of Michigan Ann ArborMike Sharermichael.sharer@wmich.edu
USACarnegie Mellon University,Pittsburgh, PennsylvaniaJames Antakiantaki@andrew.cmu.edu
USACreighton University Omaha, NebraskaLee Feniclelfenicle@creighton.edu
USAFlorida Atlantic UniversityElectrical Engineering Departmentpart of Inventive Problem SolvingClassDr. Ravivravivd@fau.edu
USAState University, in DetroitDr. Kai Yangac4505@wayne.edu
USAUniversity of Southern Californiajim.mcmunigal@gmail.com
USAEast Stroudsburg University of PennsylvaniaYesFaith H. Watersalbadvi@modares.ac.ir
USAPennsylvania State UniversityYESYESYESMadara Ogot Associate Professor Department of Mechanical and Nuclear Engineering Pennsylvania State University 213L Hammond Building University Park, PA 16801 814 863 1550 (v) 814 863 7229 (fax)madaraogot@psu.edu
USAWayne State UniversitynoIndustrial and Manufacturing Industry Mechanical EngineeringyesKai Yangkyang@wayne.eduProf. Eugene I. Rivin

TRIZGR@aol.com

USAMetrapolitan College, Boston UniversityRoger D.H. Warburtonrwarb@bu.edu
USAGeorge Mason University, WashingtonTomasz Arciszewski, CEIE departmenttarcisze@gmu.edu
VietnamHoChiMinh City – CollegeTeaching Enlargedpdung@hcmuns.edu.vn